Skip to content

An Ode to a Disembodied Torso

February 13, 2010

Chivalry may not be dead, but my inbox contains evidence that it has sustained collateral damage. Enter the disembodied torso, well-kempt but undressed, brandishing the best proposition it’s incomplete countenance could assemble.

Emboldened by the desperation lingering in the crisp Winter air, Valentine’s Day has a way of drawing undesirable men from their hyperbolic hibernation long enough for their lotion covered fingers to press send.

If I didn’t know any better, I’d think it were a part of a conspiracy seeking to further erode the standards of lovely single women such as myself. Trust me folks: this particular limbo contest will go no lower.

For your reading pleasure, I present the email I received this week. Sure, it’s skeevy but you gotta love a guy with a crotch shot and dream.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

