Skip to content

Douché

December 7, 2008

This little clip needs little introduction other than to say:

super0dqSweet Jesus – deliver us from evil.

You must click on this link. It’s douchetastic.



One Comment leave one →
  1. Stacey permalink
    February 13, 2009 8:39 PM

    I found this on line:

    The “douchey voicemails” are part of a viral marketing campaign for a documentary about Dimitri The Lover. I am sure of it because I live in Toronto and both my friend and I were interviewed for the documentary back in July. We were walking down the street and some film crew asked us to see some movie footage of Dimitri talking and give an opinion on camera. You can hear clues in the voicemails that they’re staged, such as when he kinda tries not to laugh at certain parts, mentions the film he is working on in another part, and goes way over the top in the second voicemail. I work at a marketing company and all of my colleagues feel that the way these “viral voicemails” were released was meant to create months of notoriety during the lead up to the film. It’s quite brilliant! I can’t wait to see myself on camera!!! Also, I saw Dimitri in person during the filming. He’s a good looking guy and appeared to be quite charming when chatting with women and got phone numbers (there were hidden cameras monitoring him). One of the production assistants told me that he’s a “really nice guy” and quite “harmless”.

    I would also suggest checking out http://torontorealmen.com

Leave a Reply

